28.3 C
Monday, October 25, 2021

Technology Parks to be established in Sri Lanka

Must read

Establishment of five technology parks in the Galle, Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Kandy and Batticaloa districts have been proposed through the 2021 budget.

Accordingly, the Ministry of Technology has identified suitable locations for the establishment of relevant technology parks taking into account the accessibility of the expressway network, tourist attraction, availability of required human resources and other requirements.

It has been planned to set up a company called Technology Park Development Company with full share ownership by the Secretary to the Treasury to enable the proposed projects to be implemented as commercial enterprises and in the future, the company plans to registerbon the Colombo Stock Exchange and allow privatebinvestors to participate in the project.

As per the proposal submitted by the President as the Minister of Technology to take further steps to implement the proposed project was approved by the Cabinet of Ministers.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article